The year 2020 has been one like no other in our lifetimes. We have lost more than a quarter million Americans to a disease no one had even heard of this time last year, and work, education, travel, and our daily lives have all been upended. While hope for a vaccine surges, we still face enormous loss, trauma, and damage -- both to people's lives and to the nation's economy, including state and local government budgets and operations. We are living through a disaster on a scope that the nation has not seen since World War II. But our parents, grandparents, and great-grandparents lived through that time, fast on the heals of the Great Depression, and they emerged on the other side to rebuild our world. What can we learn from their experience in those dark times? Our speaker Douglas Duckett is an attorney and National PELRA past president who frequently presents at the Annual Training Conference and at many of your state conferences as well. He originated this talk as the closing keynote for the Oregon PELRA Annual Training Conference that just took place in November. He weaves the experiences from that time and the extraordinary leadership of Winston Churchill into lessons and ideas about how we can lead our people through the unprecedented crisis we now face and find the strength to rebuild our lives and futures in the aftermath. National PELRA is offering this presentation as a free webinar for all members a message of hope and strength at the end of the year to help us and the governments we serve get through the storm of these times. Join us to learn from "the man who saved the world."

Date: Dec 16, 2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm PT
12:00 pm - 01:30 pm MT
01:00 pm - 02:30 pm CT
02:00 pm - 03:30 pm ET

Presented by: Douglas Duckett, Duckett Law Firm